Leadership and Staff

null

Margaret Spellings

President and CEO

A nationally-recognized leader in public policy, Margaret Spellings joined Texas 2036 after serving as president of the 17-institution University of North Carolina System. Spellings’ extensive leadership experience in state and federal government includes service as U.S. Secretary of Education, White House Chief Domestic Policy Advisor, Senior Policy Advisor to then-Governor George W. Bush, and President of the George W. Bush Presidential Center. Through her work as legislative director and chief committee clerk for the Texas House of Representatives, Spellings helped lead bipartisan efforts making her a well-respected leader across the state. 

A.J. Rodriguez

Executive Vice President

Based on his experience bringing business and civic leaders together to address community challenges, A.J. Rodriguez joined Texas 2036 in September 2020 after working as Vice President, External Affairs at Zachry Group, a privately held business engaged primarily in the engineering, construction, and maintenance of large industrial facilities. He began at Zachry in 2011 and oversaw the organization’s community investment and philanthropic efforts, media relations, and government affairs.

null

Jessi Acuña

Manager, Communications

jessi.acuna@texas2036.org

Austin

Mitrah Avini

Policy Analyst

mitrah.avini@texas2036.org

Austin

Wynn Baker

Director of Development

wynn.baker@texas2036.org

Austin

Christina Burns

Special Assistant to the President and CEO

christina.burns@Texas2036.org

Dallas

Justin Coppedge

Senior Vice President, Strategy and Operations

justin.coppedge@texas2036.org

Dallas

Anne Davies

Senior Vice President, Development

anne.davies@texas2036.org

Dallas

Merrill Davis

Vice President, Communications

merrill.davis@texas2036.org

Austin

Meagan Falcon

Coordinator, Communications

meagan.falcon@texas2036.org

Austin

Anjali Gupta

Senior Data Analyst

anjali.gupta@texas2036.org

Austin

Holly Heard

Vice President, Data and Analytics

holly.heard@texas2036.org

Austin

John Hryhorchuk

Senior Vice President, Policy and Advocacy

john.hryhorchuk@texas2036.org

Austin

Jeremy Mazur

Senior Policy Advisor

Jeremy.Mazur@Texas2036.org

Austin

Chris Mendezona

Coordinator, Operations

chris.mendezona@texas2036.org

Dallas

Charles Miller

Senior Policy Advisor

charles.miller@texas2036.org

Austin

Amy Mueller

General Counsel

amy.mueller@texas2036.org

Dallas

Kenton Neel

Executive Coordinator

kenton.neel@texas2036.org

Austin

Hope Osborn

Manager, Policy and Advocacy

hope.osborn@texas2036.org

Austin

John Reynolds

Director of Communications

john.reynolds@texas2036.org

Austin

Luis Soberon

Policy Advisor

Luis.Soberon@Texas2036.org

Austin

Renzo Soto

Policy Advisor

renzo.soto@texas2036.org

Austin

Hans Voss

Manager, Projects and Initiatives

hans.voss@texas2036.org

Dallas

Heather Zrubek

Manager, Stewardship

heather.zrubek@texas2036.org

Dallas